UMass CESL promotes learning for life-long, engaged citizenship, partnering with communities on and off campus to work collectively for a more just society.

CESL Faculty & Staff

Joseph Krupczynski
CESL Director

Associate Professor, Architecture
413-545-2015
jkrup@umass.edu
 

Eva Friedman Hull
CESL Office Manager

413.545.2015
ehull@cesl.umass.edu

 

Chris Felton
Academic Programs Coordinator - Citizen Scholars Program Manager
413.577.4255 
cfelton@cesl.umass.edu

 

Kris Nelson
CEPS Certificate Advisor & Outreach
413.545.5721
kenelson@educ.umass.edu

 

Katja Hahn d'Errico
Faculty Director, IMPACT!
Lecturer
katjahahn@educ.umass.edu

 

Ellen Correa
Faculty Director, Boltwood
Lecturer
ecorrea@umass.edu
 

Jen Dolan
Citizen Scholars Program Instructor
413.545.0547
jdolan@psych.umass.edu

 

Yedalis Ruiz
Citizen Scholars Program Instructor
413.577.4254
yruiz@educ.umass.edu

 

Mena Lam
Curriculum and Partnership Support
menalam@cesl.umass.edu

 

Robin Marion
Boltwood Project Teaching Assistant 
rlmarion@acad.umass.edu

 

Mayank Mishra
Information Technology Specialist

cesl@umass.edu

 

Eli Davis
Assistant for Communications
General Administration
cesl@umass.edu

 

Elena Lopez
CSA
General Administration
cesl@umass.edu

 

Tom McGuire
Mentoring with Big Brothers Big Sisters Instructor
Case Manager, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Hampshire County
tmcguire@chd.org